Listeners – Vote for your Favourite Radio Station Now

The Liberty Radio Awards 2019 is drawing near and listeners are now able to have a say in the outcome of the My Station category by voting for their favourite station. A panel of radio and media specialists are currently reviewing the radio station entries. The My Station category gives listeners the opportunity to vote for their favourite station and stand the chance to win an incredible prize.

Lance Rothschild, CEO of the Liberty Radio Awards says, “Adjudication of the various categories in the 2019 Liberty Radio Awards is done on a qualitative basis by media specialists. Through the My Station category, we give listeners a say in the outcome of one of the awards, taking into consideration the votes of the most important people in the radio value-chain – the listeners.”

Listeners can vote for their favourite radio stations in the My Station category. The My Station category is broken down into two sections:

  1. The station that simply generates the most votes overall from
  2. The station that has the most loyal listeners – this is the station that generates the most votes based on the size of their audience.

Listeners – Get your votes in now!

To cast your vote for free and stand to win a R40,000 cash prize, as well as a VIP experience for you and a partner at the 2019 Liberty Radio Awards, visit  The deadline for My Station votes closes 2 April 2019.

Killy Bacela, Divisional Executive of Group Brand & Marketing at Liberty says: “Radio stations hold a special place in their listeners’ hearts. Radio is a source of relevant and engaging information, and is seen as a trusted medium. Our commitment to the Liberty Radio Awards seeks to meaningfully contribute to the broader South African community. We continue to applaud and reward those who captivate the listener through compelling content.”

The Liberty Radio Awards takes place at the Sandton Convention Centre on Saturday, 13th April 2019. More details about the Liberty Radio Awards as well as the terms and conditions for the My Station competition may be found at